Annual Dinner Host Committee

Dorothy An
General Counsel
BitTorrent, Inc.

Varun Bhardwaj
Chief Innovation Officer & General Counsel
iHear Medical

Cary Chen
General Counsel

Connie Chen
General Counsel

Mia H. Chiu
General Counsel, Assistant Secretary
Ebates Inc.

Paul S. Grewal
Vice President & Deputy General Counsel

Marie Oh Huber
SVP Legal Affairs, General Counsel & Secretary

Andrew Kim
General Counsel, SVP Corp. Development, Co. Secretary

Jae Kim
SVP, General Counsel
Rambus, Inc.

Bryan Ko
Vice President & General Counsel
Logitech Inc.

Kenneth S. Korea
SVP & Head of US IP Center (SV)
Samsung Electronics

John W. Kuo
SVP, General Counsel
Corp. Secretary & Chief Compliance Officer

Varian Medical Systems

Sara M. Lee
General Counsel
Stella & Dot

David Liu
General Counsel

Irene Liu
VP & General Counsel

Laura Malinasky
General Counsel
Dynatrace LLC

Andrew Cuyugan McCullough
EVP/General Counsel
Syufy Enterprises LP

Hyun Park
Senior VP & General Counsel
PG&E Corporation

Linda Shih
General Counsel
Wind River

Bettina Yip
General Counsel
Pet Food Express

Salle Yoo
General Counsel
Uber Technologies, Inc.

Hoyt H. Zia
Former AABA & NAPABA President

General Counsel & Judges Reception

Join the Host Committee for an exclusive reception immediately preceding the dinner. The reception is open to all general counsels, local judges, individuals donating $250 or more to the AABA Law Foundation, and high-level dinner sponsors:

  • Benefactor Sponsors – Receive 10 reception tickets
  • Platinum Sponsors – Receive 4 reception tickets
  • Gold Sponsors – Receive 2 reception tickets

Contact for questions or to sponsor.


Baker McKenzie
Morrison & Foerster LLP
Vinson & Elkins

Dentons LLP
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
Goodwin Procter LLP
Keker, Van Nest & Peters
Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein, LLP
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP
Polsinelli LLP

Baker Botts LLP
Bobby, Charlie & Friends
Coblentz Patch Duffy & Bass LLP
DLA Piper
Farella Braun + Martel LLP
Fenwick & West LLP
Girard Gibbs LLP
Greenberg Traurig LLP
Hedani, Choy, Spalding & Salvagione, LLP
Kirkland & Ellis LLP
LTL Attorneys LLP
Perkins Coie LLP
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman
Reed Smith LLP
Ropes & Gray LLP
Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP
White & Case LLP

Allen Glaessner Hazelwood & Werth LLP
Covington and Burling LLP
Davis Wright Tremaine
Diane T. Chin and Gil Dong
Goldfarb & Lipman LLP
Haynes and Boone LLP
Kobre & Kim LLP
Mannion, Lowe & Oksenendler
Meyers Nave
Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C.
Pacific Gas & Electric Company
Paragon Legal Group, P.C.
Stoel Rives LLP
Union Bank
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati

Atkinson, Andelson, Loya, Ruud & Romo
Alston & Bird LLP
Carothers DiSante & Freudenberger LLP
Golden Gate University School of Law
Hooper, Lundy and Bookman P.C.
Lafayette & Kumagai LLP
Latham & Watkins LLP
LimNexus LLP
McDermott Will & Emery LLP
Miller Sabino & Lee
Nixon Peabody LLP
Nossaman LLP
Sedgwick LLP
Symantec Corporation
Translation By Design
Troutman Sanders LLP
Trucker Huss, APC
Winston & Strawn LLP

If you have questions, please contact

© 2019 Asian American Bar Association of the Greater Bay Area. All Rights Reserved

P.O. Box 387 San Francisco, CA 94104 | Email us at

Please see our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.